Instrumental Works with Recorder, TWV 42 (1728)

The 13 Telemann trio-sonatas (TWV class 42) for recorder, another instrument and continuo. It only includes works for which the recorder is explicitly stated as an instrument, either as the only possibility or one among several. It does not include works which could be performed on the recorder or could be (or have been) adapted to the recorder.

  Vol. I, for 2 recorders and b.c.:
TWV42:C 1 (Der Getreue Music-Meister)
TWV42:F 7 (ms. Darmstadt Mus.ms 1042/32)

  Vol. II, for recorder, oboe and b.c.:
TWV42:c 1 (Essercizii Musici)
TWV42:F 15 (ms. Rostok Mus.Sæc.xvii.18-45.19)
TWV42:a 6 (ms. Darmstadt Mus.ms 1042/84)

  Vol. III, for recorder, violin and b.c.:
TWV42:d 10 (ms. Bruxelles, Conserv. R. 7117)
TWV42:a 1 (6 Trios, Frankfurt 1718)
TWV42:a 4 (Essercizii Musici)

  Vol. IV, for recorder, dessus de viole and b.c.:
TWV42:C 2 (ms. Darmstadt Mus.ms 1042/35)
TWV42:d 7 (ms. Darmstadt Mus.ms 1042/33)
TWV42:g 9 (ms. Darmstadt Mus.ms 1042/63)

  Vol. V, for recorder, other instruments and b.c.:
TWV42:F 2 with viola da gamba (Essercizii Musici)
TWV42:B 4 with cembalo (Essercizii Musici)

Editors: Maurizio M. Gavioli
Contents: 5 scores and 27 separate parts (separate parts for recorder, dessus de viole and cembalo come in original and in modernized clefs)
Formats: PDF, MusicXML, MuseScore 2
Cat. No.: ViMa T 3 (ver. 1)


Version history:

2020-11-24: Initial release (ver. 1)