5 Quartets with Viola da Gamba (1740)

Performing edition of all the 5 extant Quartets with viola da gamba not included in Telemann's own publications. From the manuscripts in the Universität- und Landesbibliothek Darmstadt.

Volume I, for flute, vdg, bassoon & B.c.:
· (1) Quartetto in C major (TWV 43:C2)
· (2) Concerto in B minor (TWV 43:h3)
Volume II, for flute, 2 vdg & B.c.:
· (3) Sonata à 4 in G major (TWV 43:G10)
· (4) Sonata in G major (TWV 43:G12)
Volume III, for oboe, violin, vdg & B.c.:
· (5) Sonata à in G minor (TWV 43:g2)

Editors: Maurizio M. Gavioli
Contents: Score and 8 separate parts (each in A4 and A3 imposition)
Formats: PDF, MusicXML, MuseScore 2.0
Cat. No.: ViMa 24 (ver. 1)



Score: Score (vol. I) 23 p.
Score: Score (vol. II) 41 p.
Score: Score (vol. III) 15 p.
Score: Score (vol. I, A3) 23 p.
Score: Score (vol. II, A3) 41 p.
Score: Score (vol. III, A3) 15 p.
Part: Parts 115 p.
Part: Parts (A3) 115 p.


All: All XML files ZIPped

MuseScore 2

All: All MSCZ files ZIPped

Version history:

2018-02-17: Initial release (ver. 1)