Instrumental Works with Recorder, TWV 41 (1728)

The 8 Telemann sonatas for one recorder and continuo (TWV class 41). It only includes works for which the recorder is explicitly stated as an instrument, either as the only possibility or one among several. It does not include works which could be performed on the recorder or could be (or have been) adapted to the recorder.

Vol. I:
Sonata TWV41:C 2 (Der Getreue Music-Meister)
Sonata TWV41:C 5 (Essercizii Musici)
Sonata TWV41:c 2 (Nouvelles Sonatines)
Sonata TWV41:d 4 (Essercizii Musici)

Vol. II:
Sonata TWV41:F 2 (Der Getreue Music-Meister)
Sonata TWV41:f 2 (Bruxells, Cons. R., ms. Bibl. 15115)
Sonata TWV41:a 4 (Nouvelles Sonatines)
Sonata TWV41:B 3 (Der Getreue Music-Meister)

Editors: Maurizio M. Gavioli
Contents: Score and 4 separate parts: recorder in original (French) clef, recorder in modern (treble) clef, viola, continuo (each with A4 and A3 booklet imposition)
Formats: PDF, MusicXML, MuseScore 2
Cat. No.: ViMa T 2 (ver. 1)



Score: Score, vol. I 37 p.
Score: Score, vol. II 31 p.
Score: Score, vol. I - A3 37 p.
Score: Score, vol. II - A3 31 p.
Part: Parts 86 p.
Part: Parts - A3 86 p.


All: All XML files ZIPped

MuseScore 2

All: All MSCZ files ZIPped

Version history:

2020-10-01: Initial release (ver. 1)